Forum          FAQ

Loading

Board index » General Discussions » Gaming




 [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 4:31 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
I'm always afraid of false-positives on anti-cheat software. Most notably, Valve's VAC - which has happened before with Modern Warfare 2 and Team Fortress 2. Usually obvious when their forums explode and I'm glad things were set right, but still.

All perps proven guilty should be sentenced to life imprisonment.

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | Dual 6GB GeForce GTX Titans SLI
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 6:24 am 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:36 am
Posts: 425
Location: South Florida
Steam ID: scvrazoray27
I have not played since I bought the game on Black Friday. When I did, it was to show it off for friends. I never would go past the opening train level on campaign (I know i know) and I never touched multiplayer. Mostly because my old system barely ran it. One of my friends got me to play with his squad a couple nights ago and I haven't stopped playing since lol. This game is insane. I can see why some people say they'll never go back to CoD. It's a completely different FPS. I never played any of the other BF's so I didn't really understand the map size or vehicle use. Anyways my name is cDgRazoray on Origin. Hit me up if you need a solid sniper :)

_________________
MSI P67A-GD65 :: Intel Core i5 3570K 3.4 GHz :: 8 Gb GSkill 1600 Mhz Cas 8 :: MSI N470GTX :: 750Gb 7.2k WD Caviar Blue :: Prolimatech Megahalem Cooler :: Win 7 64 Home


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 10:03 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
razoray wrote:
I have not played since I bought the game on Black Friday. When I did, it was to show it off for friends. I never would go past the opening train level on campaign (I know i know) and I never touched multiplayer. Mostly because my old system barely ran it. One of my friends got me to play with his squad a couple nights ago and I haven't stopped playing since lol. This game is insane. I can see why some people say they'll never go back to CoD. It's a completely different FPS. I never played any of the other BF's so I didn't really understand the map size or vehicle use. Anyways my name is cDgRazoray on Origin. Hit me up if you need a solid sniper :)


sweet! sent ya a request! ya got a mic? makes things much easier in multiplayer

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:29 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
I'll add you as well--can always use more friends in a game where I get kicked all over the map. :think: ...don't always use a mic though; small house, and family heads to bed early.

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:02 am 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
Quote:
All perps proven guilty should be sentenced to life imprisonment.


Not a bad start for their punishment...but would be nice to make the punishment fit the crime--poetic justice. Something along the lines of Gilbert & Sullivan's "A more humane Mikado":

http://www.leoslyrics.com/gilbert-and-s ... do-lyrics/

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:35 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
gdonner wrote:
Man, that artificial aiming is just pathetic. Is there no way for DICE to program BF3 to block it? There must surely be someway to permanently cripple that stuff?? Seems to me it would be only too easy to hide; just use your hax "slowly" and die once in a while to cover your tracks...



i was thinking about this a bit. wanna bET its all client side? all that info is already there on you screen, but you cant see it cuz of walls and such. AA just outlines it for u. idk about shootin thru walls tho. /sigh. too much thought on BS punks anyways. oh well. its lats and thought id banter a bit.

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 9:51 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:36 am
Posts: 425
Location: South Florida
Steam ID: scvrazoray27
My skype name is Raymond.Vega27 too if you guys wanna IM me on there I usually only turn it on while gaming.

_________________
MSI P67A-GD65 :: Intel Core i5 3570K 3.4 GHz :: 8 Gb GSkill 1600 Mhz Cas 8 :: MSI N470GTX :: 750Gb 7.2k WD Caviar Blue :: Prolimatech Megahalem Cooler :: Win 7 64 Home


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:27 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:55 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Yorkshire UK
Hi razorray, added you ingame BF3 :) When I manage to get on again...
I'm still loving the game. I just wish they had the ingame voip like in BF2 and 2142. Thenm you could talk to anyone in your squad, not just your buddies. It made the squadplay 100 times better when you played without your mates.
Brock

_________________
XPS 630i
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q9400 @ 2.66GHz
8192MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570 Phantom3
DELL S2409W
Killer NIC K1
Creative SB X-Fi Ti Fatality
Creative Fatality Headset
Ideazon Zboard + DELL Std Keyboard
D-Link DSL-320B
D-Link DIR-655


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 2:09 am 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
Anyone else not appreciating the 1.04 patch so much? IMO the modified suppression effects and recoil are overdone, and they still haven't fixed the MAV riding... at least they fixed a few other things though.

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:07 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:36 am
Posts: 425
Location: South Florida
Steam ID: scvrazoray27
O man the patch is out!?! This weekend will be my first days off in 18 days, so I plan on not moving very far from my computer for a solid 48 hours lol.

_________________
MSI P67A-GD65 :: Intel Core i5 3570K 3.4 GHz :: 8 Gb GSkill 1600 Mhz Cas 8 :: MSI N470GTX :: 750Gb 7.2k WD Caviar Blue :: Prolimatech Megahalem Cooler :: Win 7 64 Home


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:26 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
Came out yesterday :D do post your thoughts about the patch--overall, it seems like it's a mixed bag between things they fixed and things they broke. There are a bunch of video reviews on YouTube as well...

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 
 [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Board index » General Discussions » Gaming


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: