Forum          FAQ

Loading

Board index » General Discussions » Gaming




 [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 12:41 am 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
"PhineasWhipsnade" here...


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 3:06 am 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
This is worth checking out--these guys bust/confirm a bunch of great BF3 myths (bizarre ones too, esp. in later episodes):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2yDvNZhHho

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:47 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
:rofl: http://youtu.be/b-mxRFgPN4Q :rofl:
funny stuff

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 2:28 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
I have to say, this is by far the best shooter I've played. Im hooked. Lookin for good people and a platoon to hook up with.

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:34 am 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:33 pm
Posts: 150
xSL4Y3R-112x
You should join the my630i platoon. Not many people in it yet, but I play pretty regularly.

_________________
Lian Li PC-P50 Armorsuit
Windows 7 Professional (x64) / Ubuntu 9.04 (x64)
Intel i5 750 2.66 Ghz @ 4.0 Ghz (1.32V)
EVGA P55 SLI Motherboard
4 Gb Corsair Dominator 1600 Mhz
EVGA GTX 570 - 900/1800/2000 (1.05V)
2X 500 Gb WD RE4 HDDs - RAID 0
500 Gb Seagate Barracuda
Xigmatek Dark Knight
Corsair 1000HX PSU


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 8:53 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
Got my copy of BF3. Unfortiunatly, or fortunatly, Im at the Florida Keys.

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 9:39 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
SL4Y3R-112 wrote:
xSL4Y3R-112x
You should join the my630i platoon. Not many people in it yet, but I play pretty regularly.



application sent :cool:
u guys use vent or teamspeak?

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:04 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
The very first server I join, I kid you not, I got accused of hacking. "Want your 3rd cd key, hairbautt cuz your kicked!"

I was never kicked tho'. Only had 8 - 3 score. I left with 10 - 4? Top player had 25 - 4, so what the fooko?

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:40 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
Yeah, like BF:BC2, it's a good server/bad server situation... I've pulled out some hair and been ticked off with some of them. I just wish there were favorites and black listing built into the server browser--it's much needed! That's one feature I love about Steam's server browser.

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 4:52 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
You can add favorites. Can't see where you can blacklist.

I see that the leaderboards are already farked. User: Metroboy 1,251 Killstreak, etc.

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:33 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
hairbautt wrote:
Can't seem to get the game to run stable. Does anyone else crash with C++ error?(BF3 Battlelog)


i havnt had any trouble till today. forwarding my ports got me back up. why today and not all week idk.


"If you are playing on PC, please enable the following online ports on your connection:
TCP: 80, 443, 9988, 20000-20100, 22990, 17502, 42127
UDP: 3659, 14000-14016, 22990-23006, 25200-25300"

this really sucked. no reason why, no error mssg no nothing. just firefox/explorer/chrome says couldn't connect/reset/to long to reply...ya know. ahhh the joys of starting a game thu a browser.

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 9:00 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
Well, I played 2 and a half rounds of BF3 and kept getting crashes. I tried the singleplayer too for about 20 mins and now I can't even get in 5 mins of play without crashing.

Image

I'm so sick of Dell (even tho' its been over 2 yrs) and now MSI with their shitty manufactured pieces of junk (recall I RMAed twice and found that they have a high fail rate).

Anyways, maybe the 290 set of drivers will help relieve this. I dunno. All my other games are fine (LotR: War in the North, Assassin's Creed Revelations, etc).

:-(

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:30 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
hairbautt wrote:
Well, I played 2 and a half rounds of BF3 and kept getting crashes. I tried the singleplayer too for about 20 mins and now I can't even get in 5 mins of play without crashing.

Image

I'm so sick of Dell (even tho' its been over 2 yrs) and now MSI with their shitty manufactured pieces of junk (recall I RMAed twice and found that they have a high fail rate).

Anyways, maybe the 290 set of drivers will help relieve this. I dunno. All my other games are fine (LotR: War in the North, Assassin's Creed Revelations, etc).

:-(



even w/ gfx settings all the way down?

edit: nm, u should be fine with that card.

have u looked here? guess they havent meet a 630i owner w/ ati gfx cards lol. maybe somethin here for ya.

http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?high ... =1#1323124

edit: here too.
http://www.geforce.com/Optimize/Guides/ ... weak-guide

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:51 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
On a more positive note, I apparently fixed the C++ errors.

I did, also, try the lowest settings but it'll still occur in singleplayer in less than 3 minutes. Good suggestion tho' so thanks. I did just finish a round on Metro successfully.

Weird. It'll crash in SP almost instantly, but I can usually do 20-30 mins. in MP. <SIGH> Such is life...

Origin PC. I await thee.

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 11:37 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 2:50 am
Posts: 1805
Location: Texas
Steam ID: davbow
Hair,

I am finding that my cards are working their way out of the sockets. The support and mounting for these 560Tis sucks. Try removing and reseating good.

_________________
Image

Intel i7 950 @ 3.9 GHz
MSI 560 Ti Twin Frozr x2 SLI @ 950 mhz
Gigabyte X58A-UD5
6 GB of Corsair memory (timings unknown atm)
H50 CPU cooler
DF-85 Chasis
3dMark11 P7800 at stock speed, P8643 overclocked


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:20 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
davbow wrote:
Hair,

I am finding that my cards are working their way out of the sockets. The support and mounting for these 560Tis sucks. Try removing and reseating good.

I have to do that already 1-2 times a week. Also, it's not so much the "reseating" as it is draining the cards of power.

MSI 560Ti, Twin Frozer: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... llFullInfo

MSI 570 OC (the one I have): http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... llFullInfo

It's just some sort of design flaw and there are several threads about these particular cards attesting to the "reseat" workaround.

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 5:10 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
1-2 times a week? Ugh :( Sorry you're having problems... :(

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 5:20 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
FWIW, just some thoughts on BF3 I've been noticing:

* There's a lot of inconsistency in what you can walk over, vs. what requires a "jump".
* The Javelin requires a 5-6 second lock-on even when you're within a few feet of the target; also even two direct hits on a tank is often not enough to destroy it.
* The Stinger is very weak against aircraft, even at close range; as long as a jet or chopper fires their flares, they're protected.
* Reloading is implausibly slow for a soldier in the middle of a fire fight; it's like he's got all the time in the world to put in a fresh mag.
* There are still way too many hackers on most servers; I didn't even know there are such things as "multi-hacks" until last night, when two people got kicked for it. Makes me wonder how many people are hacking without getting caught?
* The spawn system is really bad; not uncommonly dropping you right in front of an enemy with your back to him.
* IMO, the "auto-heal" for both people and vehicles needs to go; it's frustrating to be "close" to getting someone only for them to auto-regenerate within a minute.

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 6:36 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
x2

look at artificial aiming on youtube. where is the fun in that. i dont get it. one hack can clear a server out real quick too, from both teams.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wTea-eA2eH8

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:41 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:05 am
Posts: 745
Location: Earlville, IA
Yeah BF3 is ok but I really dont like Battlelog...And the destructive environment in bfbc2 is still better IMO. I personally have been going back and forth between the games and still like bfbc2 alot and since there are still servers for that game and its easier to get on without loss of connection like bf3...bfbc2 may get more of my attention.

_________________
HAF 912/ ASROCK / 2500K
GTX 560ti/ 8g 1600mhz
Corsair TX 650 / (2) Hard Drives
W7 64bit Pro / Coolermaster 212+


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 8:45 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
Man, that artificial aiming is just pathetic. Is there no way for DICE to program BF3 to block it? There must surely be someway to permanently cripple that stuff?? Seems to me it would be only too easy to hide; just use your hax "slowly" and die once in a while to cover your tracks...

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 1:07 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:00 pm
Posts: 112
Steam ID: SlaughtrHousJak
idk, there was a dude last night that didnt seem to care that people knew he was cheating. he was bragin and cussin. didnt give a damn. i also have been getting fragged at long distance by an ammo drop. guess its a hack too. at least that was kinda funny at first.

_________________
Old:Dell XPS 630i/Q6600/HD 3870's CrossFireX/4.00 GB RAM/Vista32
New: 630i Case/ASRock P67 Extreme6
i5-2400 3.10GHz
EVGA GTX560Ti SC 1024MB/ 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3-1600
Belkin n52te/ Razor Naga/ HP 2009m 1600x900 60Hz/Asus VH238H 23" LED
Built with the help from the guys at my630i.com Thx Guys!


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:49 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
SlaughtrHousJak wrote:
x2

look at artificial aiming on youtube. where is the fun in that. i dont get it. one hack can clear a server out real quick too, from both teams.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wTea-eA2eH8

That stuff will make you paranoid.

Don't YouTube Call of Duty hacks. Results may cause computer failure.

Looks like DICE is aware of it tho': http://www.thatvideogameblog.com/2012/0 ... eedfetcher

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 8:00 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
http://bf3blog.com/2012/01/dice-intensi ... -measures/

It's about time, but until DICE actually makes BF3 harder to hack in the first place, banning batches of players will do little to cleanup gameplay...

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2012 8:13 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
http://bf3blog.com/2012/01/hackers-ban- ... ment-67685

sigh...if it weren't so sad, it might actually be funny:

"DICE has lost all the objectives. Get your act together, man!"

In a sense, I'm actually rooting for the hackers (with apologies to those whose accounts were hacked), simply because DICE (and EA for that matter) keeps proving themselves to be so dog-gone clueless and stubborn, even when the facts are staring them in the face.

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 
 [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Board index » General Discussions » Gaming


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: