Forum          FAQ

Loading

Board index » General Discussions » OS Issues and Questions » Windows 7




 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: system restore
 Post Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:56 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:30 am
Posts: 136
I have been installing drivers and such on my win7 (64 bit) upgrade from 32 bit xp pro, I have had to make a couple of restore's and seem to have a problem witht the program. It will not restore from the desktop the only way that I found that i can get it to work is to put in the installition disk and do a recovery from the system recovery program. Also is there not any way to create a restore point on your own ? There is no options showing to create a restore point manually . am i missing something??? OK found create a restore point in the system folder in the control pannel. ( odd place to have it should be with the restore program.)

_________________
Intel Core i7-4790 3.6GHz Quad-Core Processor
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler
ASRock Z97 PRO4 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
G.Skill Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Corsair 750D ATX Full Tower Case
Corsair CX 750m 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 OEM (64-bit)
EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: system restore
 Post Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:49 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:05 am
Posts: 745
Location: Earlville, IA
I use the search funtion in Windows 7 all the time....Go down to "start" and type (create a restore) in the search function and you will see it towards the top.


Dean

_________________
HAF 912/ ASROCK / 2500K
GTX 560ti/ 8g 1600mhz
Corsair TX 650 / (2) Hard Drives
W7 64bit Pro / Coolermaster 212+


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: system restore
 Post Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:10 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
Just right click my computer and click properties, and you will see system protection.

I think you can figure it out from there......(giant create button at the bottom of the window). A quick google search would have turned it up too. :D

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Top 
  
 
 
 [ 3 posts ] 

Board index » General Discussions » OS Issues and Questions » Windows 7


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: