Forum          FAQ

Loading

Board index » General Discussions » OS Issues and Questions » Windows 7




 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Reformat HD audio error message?
 Post Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 11:13 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:22 am
Posts: 9
i reformatted and now i have an error boot message that says HD audio ?
i dont have a sound card or any audio driver programs

_________________
630i
core Duo @ 4.0 Ghz
4gb corsair DDR2
Two 1Tb HDDs Raid 0
ATI 3870 x2 512
22" HD Tv
Vista 64 bit


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reformat HD audio error message?
 Post Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:50 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:03 am
Posts: 204
Location: Wasatch Mountains
The motherboard has onboard audio for which you need drivers (Realtek). You can try the ones right here on this forum in the resource collective.

http://www.my630i.com/resources/driversandfirmware.html

_________________
Upgraded XPS 630 - Devils Canyon i7-4790K | 16GB | Samsung 850EVO | ASUS Z97Pro(WiFi) | Windows 10 | Seasonic 650 Gold PSU | GTX 750i

Latest Build: Skylake i7-6700K | ASUS Z170i | NZXT Kraken X41 Cooler | NZXT Manta Case | Seasonic Platinum SS-660 | Samsung 950 Pro NVME M.2| G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB 2666 | MSI GTX 950 | Windows 10 | Dell 24" 1920x1200 x2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reformat HD audio error message?
 Post Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 3:12 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:22 am
Posts: 9
That didn't work ? and my light fx wont save after restart?

Didnt have this problem with vista.

_________________
630i
core Duo @ 4.0 Ghz
4gb corsair DDR2
Two 1Tb HDDs Raid 0
ATI 3870 x2 512
22" HD Tv
Vista 64 bit


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reformat HD audio error message?
 Post Posted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:11 am 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:03 am
Posts: 204
Location: Wasatch Mountains
180630 wrote:
That didn't work ? and my light fx wont save after restart?

Didnt have this problem with vista.


Sorry it didn't work; I don't know what to tell you. The Vista drivers should work fine with Windows 7.

Your light FX problem is a long-standing issue with the XPS630i. Others on this board have suggested trying different versions of the nvidia system tools and ESA software. Most seem to rely on 6.03. In my case, 6.05 worked the best for months--then I did a reinstall of Windows and I now have the same problem as you do. I guess you'll just have to experiment a little.

_________________
Upgraded XPS 630 - Devils Canyon i7-4790K | 16GB | Samsung 850EVO | ASUS Z97Pro(WiFi) | Windows 10 | Seasonic 650 Gold PSU | GTX 750i

Latest Build: Skylake i7-6700K | ASUS Z170i | NZXT Kraken X41 Cooler | NZXT Manta Case | Seasonic Platinum SS-660 | Samsung 950 Pro NVME M.2| G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB 2666 | MSI GTX 950 | Windows 10 | Dell 24" 1920x1200 x2


Top 
  
 
 
 [ 4 posts ] 

Board index » General Discussions » OS Issues and Questions » Windows 7


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: