Forum          FAQ

Loading

Board index » General Discussions » Tips & Tricks




 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: For joker Dr. Blahman
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:29 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:21 am
Posts: 137
Location: Eastern Pennsylvania
Did you ever get that script to run where you had a ATI main graphics card and an Nvidea running just physix?

How did that work out...is it a sham or does it really work.

I'd like to give it a try.

_________________
New:
I7-950
EVGA X58 Classified3 141-GT-E770-A1
Radeon HD5850 (Crossfire)
Win Pro 7 64-BT
Western Digital 300G 10K Raptor
WD 1TB Black storage internal.
Seagate 1 TB storage (trying out Seagate 1st time)
Corsair Dominator 2Gx3 TR3X6G1600C8D
HAF-X 942 (I Like)
PSU Cooler Master RSA00-80GAD3 1000W Gold Modular


kids get my "old" Dell:
Stock Dell XPS 630i
CPU - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 @ 2.66GHz
MB - Stock Dell
RAM - 4GB stock Dell
PSU - Stock 750W
GPU - (1) stock 9800 GT
HD - (2) 320GB, S2, 7200 Western Digital, RAID 0.
Sound- Creative SB X-Fi
Op Sys - Windows 7 Ultimate x32


Last edited by zaksdad12 on Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: For joker Dr. Blahman
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:10 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
It works, but some users report issues, especially when updating drivers.

I would not recommend it really. Unless you use one of those Fusion boards with the Hybrid chip from MSI to support both chips at the same time.

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: For joker Dr. Blahman
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 9:58 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:24 am
Posts: 3179
Location: In the Green Zone
Actually it works just fine when you're using Nvidia 8800/9800/200 series. You can use the Nvidia 400 series but I'm not sure how well it works with AMD/ATI cards.

The annoying thing when running PhysX with an ATI card is whenever you update the ATI driver, you need to reinstall the PhysX driver (this is highly recommended). If you do not do this, you will run into annoying problems & then you will start to complain ;)

_________________
ASUS ROG Maximus Gene V w/Core i5 2500k
G.Skill Sniper 1866MHz 8Gb | Phanteks TC120X w/Corsair SP120s
ASUS GTX 770 Direct CU II OC 2Gb | Creative Sound Blaster ZX
Samsung 840 250Gb | WD Velociraptor 600Gb | Corsair AX-760
ASUS PA248Q-IPS | Ducky Zero DK2108 w/Zinc + PBT Keycaps
Razer DeathAdder 2k13 | Razer Manticor | Razer Tiamat 2.2
Fractal Design Arc Mini | HP Officejet Pro K8600 | Windows 7


Top 
  
 
 
 [ 3 posts ] 

Board index » General Discussions » Tips & Tricks


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], DotNetDotCom.org [Bot], Linkdex [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: