Forum          FAQ

Loading

Board index » General Discussions » Other » Folding@home




 [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to setup multiple gpu clients with only 1 monitor
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:24 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:22 am
Posts: 1753

_________________
i7 3770K @ 4.8GHz (Koolance CPU-380i water block)
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP7 Motherboard
2x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum @ 1866MHz
EVGA GTX 780 Ti Classified K|NGP|N @ 1500MHz
Dual Corsair Neutron GTX 256GB SSD's in RAID0
Corsair AX1200 power supply
Win7 x64 Ultimate
Lian LI PC-P80B case w/ custom window and lighting
Koolance ERM-2K3U Rev 1.1 (copper) external water cooler
Dell U3011 30" 2560x1600 monitor
Corsair SP2500 2.1 Audio System


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to setup multiple gpu clients with only 1 monitor
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 9:45 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:01 pm
Posts: 850
Location: Portland, OR
I have that dummy VGA connector. It works great. No need for extra monitors if you folding more than one GPU.

naya

_________________
XPS 630i Q9650 @ 4.28GHz|EVGA 780i SLI FTW|4GB G. SKILL DDR2 1100
Koolance EXOS 2.5 + 360 Radiator
GTX 285 TRI-SLI 756/1692/1377 3DMark Vantage: P33245
WD VelociRaptor 300GB 10K RPM SATA, 1.5TB WD SATA
Corsair HX1000W |Dell UltraSharp 2408WFP - 24"
Ulitmate Vista 64bits | ESA system tool 6.03
Image


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to setup multiple gpu clients with only 1 monitor
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 1:24 am 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:28 am
Posts: 1086
Location: Nevada
Or, you could just use the new nvidia drivers... :D I got my 9800gx2 to fold two clients at the same time while in sli, pretty hot tho... :lol:

_________________
630i
Stock Mobo
E8500 @ Stock
8 GB of Corsair Ram
Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
Soundblaster Audigy 2ZS
EVGA GTX 660 Ti SC
and other standard stuff :D


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to setup multiple gpu clients with only 1 monitor
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:12 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 7:12 am
Posts: 547
yo, what are the 'new' nvidia drivers that fold without dummy plugs?

M$

_________________
The Rock-630i/780iFTW/QX6850@3.80ghzBoreasMTEC12Chiller&ChillPill Custom cooling 2-8800GT AlphaDogs Koolance 278Blocks/OCZPlat1066 2x2gb/(2)10krpm Raptrs Raid0 & (3)WD-HDD's=2TB's
Nekid-CoolerMaster CM690/MSI-P6N Diamond/Q6600@3.0ghz/Samsung 2x2gb 800mhz/(2)9800GT's/TX2 HSF/CorsairTX850W/(2)WD 160gb Raid 0
Bare Nekid-MSI-P6N Diamond/E7200@3.2ghz/OCZ ReaperX1000mhz 2x2gb/(2)8800GT's/Corsair TX750W PSU/160gb WD HDD
Buck Nekid-Xion-303/Dell'd 650iMobo/Q6600@3.15ghz/Naya 4x1gb 667mhz/(2)8800GT's SLI/750W PSU/320gb WD HDD


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to setup multiple gpu clients with only 1 monitor
 Post Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2009 6:34 am 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:28 am
Posts: 1086
Location: Nevada
Mr. Scary wrote:
yo, what are the 'new' nvidia drivers that fold without dummy plugs?

M$


See this post viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2664


Kevin

_________________
630i
Stock Mobo
E8500 @ Stock
8 GB of Corsair Ram
Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
Soundblaster Audigy 2ZS
EVGA GTX 660 Ti SC
and other standard stuff :D


Top 
  
 
 
 [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » General Discussions » Other » Folding@home


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: