Forum          FAQ

Loading

Board index » General Discussions » Gaming » Crysis/Crysis2




 [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 2:53 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 53
Well, here we go again after F1 2010 (graphics now fixed) but now we have Crysis 2. Is this yet another console ported game? Google searches are coming up with the same crossfire flickering I have which goes away when disabling crossfire or SLI. Makes the game very annoying and somewhat unplayable. Here's some of what is being said on other forums:

"I just called thes tools at EA to see what the deal was. What I was told was pretty funny and stupid.

They said "they are aware of the SLI and Crossfire flickering issues , but fixing it is not in the pipeline to play with 1 graphics card because that is what it was optimized for."

If that is indeed correct and not bulls&it than I should have gotten a console version. Im going to wait and see"


LOL! 2011 game designed for one GPU! I'm tired of this. Another hammer in the coffin of PC gaming. Need to buy Xbox.

_________________
Alienware Area 51 ALX (Black)
I7 980X@3.3
Asus GTX 770 Direct CU II OC SLI
12GB DDR 3 1600
2 300GB Sata @10K RPM Raid 0
Creative XFI Titanium
Blue Ray Combo
Windows 8 Pro (64)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:15 am 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 6:36 am
Posts: 425
Location: South Florida
Steam ID: scvrazoray27
Say it ain't so... :cry:

At least we've got Starcraft 2. :geek:

_________________
MSI P67A-GD65 :: Intel Core i5 3570K 3.4 GHz :: 8 Gb GSkill 1600 Mhz Cas 8 :: MSI N470GTX :: 750Gb 7.2k WD Caviar Blue :: Prolimatech Megahalem Cooler :: Win 7 64 Home


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 4:52 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
Stay far away from the console versions....

If you want the game to look like it has DX7 graphics, then go for it. I downloaded the demo on the XBL marketplace, and I will say it was absolutely terrible. I felt like I was playing on an Atari compared to other Xbox 360 games. :rofl:

I can't believe EA had the balls to say that they do not intend to fix the CrossfireX/SLI issues because it was not optimized for it? Are they insane? Do they know what the power of SLI/CrossfireX is? It will optimize the graphics at smoother rates to make it even better! WTF? :wtf:

All I will say is, this game will not get a single penny from me until I see that issue resolved. EA should know majority of PC gamers have multiple graphics cards. I mean, my laptop has dual video cards. In a laptop.......come on EA.

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:27 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
This reminds me of the time when CoD: Black Ops was released and there were several PC users (like me) who had connection issues upon starting up the multiplayer.

Activision's response was posted on their FAQ for BO and said something like "Please disable any and all firewalls including hardware firewalls (routers) as the game does not support this feature."

It really grinds my gears...

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:40 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
hairbautt wrote:
It really grinds my gears...


Peter Griffin......Family Guy. Gotta love it. :D

You know what really grind my gears? Stuff like this.......EA needs to step it up.

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 4:11 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 53
I knew my 630i brothers would feel my pain. Dell took away 8 lanes in my 630i setup. Now I have a rig that delivers 2x16 and game developers are taking away 16 lanes. What should I do?

ATI's 11.2 drivers and latest CAP4 profiles aren't fixing this. They know this and are working on it, in my view, FOR EA.

Some guys are saying well let's just use the one GPU. Maybe someone will fix it later.

PC gaming seems to be the only venue where we continually accept unfinished software. My brother just bought one of the new camaros. It's gorgeous. Guess what? All 422 horses work in that car. No one is suggesting to him that it would have been ok to buy it if only 211 HP was working.

Ok, I'm done. Guys, thanks for the therapy session.

_________________
Alienware Area 51 ALX (Black)
I7 980X@3.3
Asus GTX 770 Direct CU II OC SLI
12GB DDR 3 1600
2 300GB Sata @10K RPM Raid 0
Creative XFI Titanium
Blue Ray Combo
Windows 8 Pro (64)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:15 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 53
The rage on the web continues, this from Guru3D forums. I am surprised by the comment that "Crytek developers said PC would be the definitive version".

If that's the case, this is truly a pathetic delivery of a PC shooter, especially one with the Crysis name.

"Quote:

"I guess Crytek deseverd the beta leak... what goes around comes around !"

we thought we would have better performance than this leaked...all sites even guru3d, were so strict and police like for the sake of rich EA, but finally, crytek was like sh*t...failed game dx9+bad performance...no dx11, and mgpu is f*cked up...pathetic...

I have never pirated a game,music or movies in my life since I feel it is wrong but I might have second thoughts with games and when I feel that the game is not a Saints Row 2 cut and paste job then I will buy it ...

I dont even mind that the game is not DX11, my problem is why cant our high end PC's run a console(8 year old hardware) game with decent FPS? There is not a major difference between the console graphics and PC's

I have just lost "all" respect for Crytek and their lies "PC will be the definitive version" BS!
The PC version feels unfinished, why not release the game in another 2 months untill its ready? (thats what dev's normally do)"

_________________
Alienware Area 51 ALX (Black)
I7 980X@3.3
Asus GTX 770 Direct CU II OC SLI
12GB DDR 3 1600
2 300GB Sata @10K RPM Raid 0
Creative XFI Titanium
Blue Ray Combo
Windows 8 Pro (64)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 6:38 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:28 am
Posts: 1088
Location: Nevada
EA ruins everything they touch. Look what happened to bioware. Dragon Age:Origins is still broke and probably won't be fixed. Dragon Age 2 is broke. EA sucks.

Kevin

_________________
630i
Stock Mobo
E8500 @ Stock
8 GB of Corsair Ram
Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
Soundblaster Audigy 2ZS
EVGA GTX 660 Ti SC
and other standard stuff :D


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:05 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
And I've heard from a source who knows people that work at EA that it's not a fun place to be employed...

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:58 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
I have been reading on the Crytek forums, and this is not the only issue that is going on....

Apparently, Crytek's servers do NOT use server side authentication to verify the serial key for your game, so even people who pirate the game are playing online for free, by inputing some random code in the CD key field when cracking the game.

Now, why would I buy a game for $60 to play with a bunch of pirates, and doesn't even work with CrossfireX/SLI properly?

Crysis 2 =

Image

The funny thing is, this game is not even worth pirating......I waited all this time for such a big disappointment. This is exactly what happens when consoles get involved......

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Last edited by m3th0d1c4l on Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 4:22 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:33 pm
Posts: 150
Hey here are some potential fixes for the SLI/Crossfire flickering.

http://www.mycrysis.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=11216

Also here is a list of other known issues and fixes.

http://www.ea.com/crysis-2/blog/crysis-2-pc-fixes-info

Hope this helps.

_________________
Lian Li PC-P50 Armorsuit
Windows 7 Professional (x64) / Ubuntu 9.04 (x64)
Intel i5 750 2.66 Ghz @ 4.0 Ghz (1.32V)
EVGA P55 SLI Motherboard
4 Gb Corsair Dominator 1600 Mhz
EVGA GTX 570 - 900/1800/2000 (1.05V)
2X 500 Gb WD RE4 HDDs - RAID 0
500 Gb Seagate Barracuda
Xigmatek Dark Knight
Corsair 1000HX PSU


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:57 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 53
Those fixes don't help. I'm already using the ATI Cap4 profile. After buying the game my second mistake was buying it on Steam being too lazy to get to the store. It won't run renaming the executable - perhaps a Steam issue.

Why should I have to do any of that? It needs to be working out of the box. I have 1.5 hours of game time for Crysis 2 logged on Steam, 75% of that playing with brightness and everything else to try and eliminate the flickering. Anyone know my chances for a refund? Couple of Steam users are telling me NIL.

One guy on youtube actually showed a video where he ran a different game first, which was fine, then ran Crysis 2 with the flickering, went back to the first game and it started flickering.

I have no intention of launching Crysis 2 again unless I see something significant, maybe in the coming ATI month end driver release. However, ATI is at 11.2. There's a leaked or beta 11.4 out there which is better/faster on everything except Crysis 2 which still has the flickering.

We know how it goes - hey Big K you're running crossfire on our game optimized for one GPU? - well we will see what we can do IF there's a patch.

If there's any hope it likely lies with ATI/AMD. They fixed F1 2010 which when released was simply crashing under DX11 and crossfire. After ATI's fixes running the Spa track at max settings and DX11 is stunning. Of course, ATI spent a lot of time on F1 2010 probably to showcase DX11 and the Crytek/EA guys haven't even delivered on that promise with Crysis 2.

_________________
Alienware Area 51 ALX (Black)
I7 980X@3.3
Asus GTX 770 Direct CU II OC SLI
12GB DDR 3 1600
2 300GB Sata @10K RPM Raid 0
Creative XFI Titanium
Blue Ray Combo
Windows 8 Pro (64)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 9:01 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
You know what is really funny.....on the back of the box, it says "Plays Best on ALIENWARE."

How much you think Dell paid for that one? lol.

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 9:53 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 53
m3th0d1c4l wrote:
You know what is really funny.....on the back of the box, it says "Plays Best on ALIENWARE."

How much you think Dell paid for that one? lol.


If you look at the latest configs for the higher end Alienware ALX it's mostly if not all now ATI, with crossfire 6870 or 5970.

When you launch Cyrsis 2 you get the "made for Nvidia" logo. LOL again.

Seems EA is loyal to one thing - not partners, not customers but their bottom line.

Crysis 2
Made For Big K

_________________
Alienware Area 51 ALX (Black)
I7 980X@3.3
Asus GTX 770 Direct CU II OC SLI
12GB DDR 3 1600
2 300GB Sata @10K RPM Raid 0
Creative XFI Titanium
Blue Ray Combo
Windows 8 Pro (64)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:21 pm 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:33 pm
Posts: 150
Not trying to piss anybody off or anything but it would be retarded to think that this game would be delivered bug free. Even though Crytek had ample time develop their product, no commercial piece of software has ever been delivered bug free. They had to design an entirely new engine and then program an entirely new game against it. Not an easy thing to do.

I understand being pissed off that the game has issues or that it didn't live up to your expectations. (sequels never do: Empire Strikes Back excluded) But honestly look at how much more efficiently the game runs. I would bet running your single 5870 in C2 gets just as many fps as dual 5870's in C1.

Crytek heard when we were pissed about not getting the demo and they responded (granted poorly) and they will respond here too. Give the game and engine time to mature. My 2 cents.

_________________
Lian Li PC-P50 Armorsuit
Windows 7 Professional (x64) / Ubuntu 9.04 (x64)
Intel i5 750 2.66 Ghz @ 4.0 Ghz (1.32V)
EVGA P55 SLI Motherboard
4 Gb Corsair Dominator 1600 Mhz
EVGA GTX 570 - 900/1800/2000 (1.05V)
2X 500 Gb WD RE4 HDDs - RAID 0
500 Gb Seagate Barracuda
Xigmatek Dark Knight
Corsair 1000HX PSU


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:36 pm 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:52 am
Posts: 717
Location: Florida
Steam ID: Hairbautt
SL4Y3R-112 wrote:
Not trying to piss anybody off or anything but it would be retarded to think that this game would be delivered bug free. Even though Crytek had ample time develop their product, no commercial piece of software has ever been delivered bug free. They had to design an entirely new engine and then program an entirely new game against it. Not an easy thing to do.

I understand being pissed off that the game has issues or that it didn't live up to your expectations. (sequels never do: Empire Strikes Back excluded) But honestly look at how much more efficiently the game runs. I would bet running your single 5870 in C2 gets just as many fps as dual 5870's in C1.

Crytek heard when we were pissed about not getting the demo and they responded (granted poorly) and they will respond here too. Give the game and engine time to mature. My 2 cents.
+ 1 with SL4Y3R-112

It is a beautiful game with no FPS drops or crashes like the first Crysis which, if I recall, also had issues with SLI.

_________________
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.24GHz, Liq. Cooled | 16GB RAM @ 1600MHz
Acer Predator Z35 Monitor | 11GB GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
240GB SSD, 640GB, two 1TB HDDs | 1TB Passport | 24x DVD+/-RW+DL
WinTV-HVR 2250 with Remote | Media Card Reader | XBOX 360 Wireless Controller
PIXMA MG6220 AIO | C920 HD Pro | G19 Keyboard | G700s Mouse
RealTek ALC892 Audio | X-540 5.1 Speakers | G35 7.1 Headset | Hotas X Joystick
ASUS Sabertooth Z77 | Biometric Reader | 1.2KW PSU | 1500 & 550 VA UPS
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center, 64-bit | Corsair 600T with LEDs


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:00 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
Do not get me wrong, the game itself is great IMO.

But some of the basic features it lacks is what makes me stay away for now. The biggest one, being that pirates can play online with us when they did not pay for the game when we did. The servers lack Server Side Authentication, to verify legitimate keys. Now that can be a problem for online play, with people cheating, etc. I am not saying all pirates cheat, but they are still pirates, and I don't think that I should buy the game to play with a bunch of people who got it for free by downloading it.

The CrossfireX problem.....I am not too worried about, but just a little annoyed. I played with 1 5870, and it plays ok....but not as well as both in CFX.

I like the game, but until it gets fixed, I won't buy it.

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:41 am 
Offline
Active Member
Active Member

Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:33 pm
Posts: 150
@ m3th0d1c4l
Yeah sever side authentication does kind of seem like a no brainer. Not sure what they were thinking there. Cheating does kind of ruin the game, that being said I kung-fu flipped the hell out of Gears of War. So I guess I can't judge too harshly.

@ Big K
You are right, the steam version does not allow running renamed executables. If the profile method did not work, you might have to wait for a driver fix. I doubt it will be too long before either Crytek or ATI resolve the issue.

_________________
Lian Li PC-P50 Armorsuit
Windows 7 Professional (x64) / Ubuntu 9.04 (x64)
Intel i5 750 2.66 Ghz @ 4.0 Ghz (1.32V)
EVGA P55 SLI Motherboard
4 Gb Corsair Dominator 1600 Mhz
EVGA GTX 570 - 900/1800/2000 (1.05V)
2X 500 Gb WD RE4 HDDs - RAID 0
500 Gb Seagate Barracuda
Xigmatek Dark Knight
Corsair 1000HX PSU


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:07 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
I believe Nvidia already resolved the flickering in SLI mode with their new driver update.

Just waiting for ATI......LOL. But its nothing new.....ATI has always been like this for as long as I can remember.

Yea, I borrowed my friends copy to try playing the campaign mode, and I gotta say, the story line looks amazing. I just hope they can fix the MP "pirate" issue. That is my main concern.

Flickering does not bother me as much, because I know that will be fixed in a future driver release........when ATI fixes it. Keyword: when. :rofl:

This is where I miss Nvidia.

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:15 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:24 am
Posts: 3179
Location: In the Green Zone
Seems like we're going back to the old days of new releases and late drivers :think:

_________________
ASUS ROG Maximus Gene V w/Core i5 2500k
G.Skill Sniper 1866MHz 8Gb | Phanteks TC120X w/Corsair SP120s
ASUS GTX 770 Direct CU II OC 2Gb | Creative Sound Blaster ZX
Samsung 840 250Gb | WD Velociraptor 600Gb | Corsair AX-760
ASUS PA248Q-IPS | Ducky Zero DK2108 w/Zinc + PBT Keycaps
Razer DeathAdder 2k13 | Razer Manticor | Razer Tiamat 2.2
Fractal Design Arc Mini | HP Officejet Pro K8600 | Windows 7


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:19 am 
Offline
Tech Guru
Tech Guru
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 2667
drBlahMan wrote:
Seems like we're going back to the old days of new releases and late drivers :think:

You said it. Lately, they have started to go back to the old ways bro.

_________________
Alienware Aurora R4
Intel Core i7 3930K
16GB Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
2GB EVGA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty
512GB Samsung 840 SSD
Windows 7 Ultimate x64


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:00 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 53
I'm not going to have a "be patient" atttitude with something as serious as Crossfire not working. Last time I buy on release date with EA.

11.3 isn't fixing it and there wasn't a CAP update (still 11.2 Cap4) but if I'm reading correctly from the "twitter" from the ATI guys I'm seeing this:

"Hoping to get the Crysis 2 flickering fix in tomorrows CAP update - as soon as we confirm the fix we'll post it. "

Expecting something soon - maybe tomorrow.

_________________
Alienware Area 51 ALX (Black)
I7 980X@3.3
Asus GTX 770 Direct CU II OC SLI
12GB DDR 3 1600
2 300GB Sata @10K RPM Raid 0
Creative XFI Titanium
Blue Ray Combo
Windows 8 Pro (64)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 12:01 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 53
ATI profile to fix the flickering.

Works beautifully. Careful! Seems to be only for the Steam version at this time.


http://www.rage3d.com/index.php?cat=75#newsid33975741

_________________
Alienware Area 51 ALX (Black)
I7 980X@3.3
Asus GTX 770 Direct CU II OC SLI
12GB DDR 3 1600
2 300GB Sata @10K RPM Raid 0
Creative XFI Titanium
Blue Ray Combo
Windows 8 Pro (64)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:18 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 9:01 am
Posts: 1
Using 11.3 cap 1 and radeonpro with fear profile works great on non steam. 60fps and crossfire


http://www.radeonpro.info/en-US/Blog/2058691868435344550/Crysis-2-even-better-with-new-CAP--FEAR-profile


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crysis 2 Not for Crossfire Users and Maybe Not For SLI
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:39 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:52 pm
Posts: 53
Not getting a solid 60 FPS with 11.3 and Cap1 on the Steam version.

Fixing the flashing is taking a performance hit with this fix.

1680x1050 and max settings is getting FPS of 45-65 with both GPU's. Some say one gpu is performing better.

Won't complain (for now) as game play is still good and I know ATI is working on another profile update.

Otherwise we will just have to do what PC gamers are best at when dealing with companies like EA (and Code Masters).

WAIT FOR THE PATCH!!!

_________________
Alienware Area 51 ALX (Black)
I7 980X@3.3
Asus GTX 770 Direct CU II OC SLI
12GB DDR 3 1600
2 300GB Sata @10K RPM Raid 0
Creative XFI Titanium
Blue Ray Combo
Windows 8 Pro (64)


Top 
  
 
 
 [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Board index » General Discussions » Gaming » Crysis/Crysis2


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: