Forum          FAQ

Loading

Board index » General Discussions » OS Issues and Questions » Windows XP




 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Router issue
 Post Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:28 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:59 pm
Posts: 60
Location: Tampa Fl
having a problem with my router, it's a DLink WBR-2310, I have to powercycle it every morning after I use it. I am thinking it has something to do with Charter and how they are refreshing the IP address. Neither charter or dlink have not been any help.

_________________
___________________________________________
XPS 630i Black
Q6600 (2.4 Ghz, 1066 FSB, 8MB cache)
3 GB Memory
320 GB HDD
512mb 8800GT Video Card
650 Theather TV tuner
Vista Home Premium (64 Bit)


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router issue
 Post Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 3:57 pm 
Offline
Board Moderator
Board Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:40 pm
Posts: 2864
Location: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
There might be something about that on the D-Link FAQ page? I guess I've been fortunate to not have any problems with my D-Link DIR-655 router.

_________________
Dell XPS 8700 | Core i7 4770 3.4GHz | BIOS A11 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 Sniper 1600MHz | EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC | Dell S2340M 23" IPS LED | Seasonic 650W M12II-650 | Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB | Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB | ASUS Xonar DX 7.1 | ASUS DRW-24B1ST | Logitech G100S | Dell SK-8135 keyboard | Logitech Cordless Rumblepad 2


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router issue
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:12 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 7:30 am
Posts: 107
Location: Monroe, Ohio
I had the same problem. Apparnetly that exact model has trouble. I replaced mine with a linksys router. Return it if you can man. Every EBR-2310 has the problem


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router issue
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:42 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 2:27 pm
Posts: 16
Location: The Netherlands
Looking at the D-link web site I can see that some new firmware was released is June. Maybe this will sort you out.


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router issue
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:37 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 7:30 am
Posts: 107
Location: Monroe, Ohio
actually its a physical problem with the memory on the router, not a firmware problem. best bet is to send it back and get a linksys, seriously. I researched this far and wide. =p


Top 
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router issue
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 5:56 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:59 pm
Posts: 60
Location: Tampa Fl
Thanks for your help guys, This is easily the best forum I belong too..

_________________
___________________________________________
XPS 630i Black
Q6600 (2.4 Ghz, 1066 FSB, 8MB cache)
3 GB Memory
320 GB HDD
512mb 8800GT Video Card
650 Theather TV tuner
Vista Home Premium (64 Bit)


Top 
  
 
 
 [ 6 posts ] 

Board index » General Discussions » OS Issues and Questions » Windows XP


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: